Meet Ella

I recently found out one of my friends has a blog! Ella posts exceptional photos of her very photogenic cat Toby and things to do with beauty. We decided to answer some questions about each other so everyone else can learn a little more about us. She asked me some questions over skype and I’m going to answer them here!

  1. What is your favourite band? Let’s just call this one of the hardest questions ever. Music is my thing: I play music, I sing and I listen to it all the time. Spotify is the thing I would take with me to a desert island. The genre I listen to most frequently is a sort of pop-punk-rock style. I see plain pop music as too repetitive and punk-rock music lyrics have deep meaning which seem to relate to me quite often. I love Fall out Boy, Panic! at the Disco, My Chemical Romance (I spy emo trinity), All time Low, Paramore, Sleeping with Sirens, Twenty One Pilots, Bring Me The Horizon and many other bands equal to them. Back to the tough question, I will say at the moment Panic! at the Disco is my favourite!
  2. Lush or Soap and Glory? Lush all the way!
  3. Where is your favourite place to go with family? In general I love to do anything and everything with my relatives. I quite enjoy going to museums with my family and my favorite one that I’ve ever been to with them was a pop-up art gallery near Piazza San Marco, Venice.
  4. What is your favourite unhealthy foodI enjoy trying to be healthy but there’s always barriers for example NUTELLA. Nutella makes healthy food taste ten times better but become ten times more unhealthy to eat.
  5. Changing up your bedroom! How would do do it? Right now my favourite colours are pink and black, my room theme is purple. I would probably paint my walls grey and have pink and black feature walls. To redo my room completely would take me months of planning. I like to be precise. I quite like my room as it is at the moment anyway.
  6. Tumblr or Pinterest? I have had Tumblr for 3 years and only about half a year ago found my old Pinterest account. I should chose Tumblr as I scroll through it on the way to school and use it more on the whole, although Pinterest does have so many fascinating DIY ideas which I love to attempt and fail at.
  7. If you were a boy for a day what would you wear? I would first definitely have my hair in a quiff! I would wear any outfit of Ansel Elgort’s for sure.
  8. New York or L.A? New York reminds me of cars and car fumes. I do see what people love in the looming skyscrapers, for sure one day i’ll visit America and decide for myself. Seeing photos of palm trees and beaches is persuading me to choose L.A!
  9. Shopping! What do you go for first? Every shopping trip I have is unique. It depends on where I’m going as to which shop I go to first. If I’m walking around a shopping center i’ll walk into any shop that catches my eye. The shops I go into most on a typical shopping trip are Topshop and Lush. I can’t resist the fragrant smells of bathbombs as I stroll past, I don’t think I could withstand it even if I tried.
  10. When you’re bored what’s your favourite thing to do? Taking photos is one of my hobbies and I end up doing it plenty on a day to day basis whether i’m bored or not. There isn’t a specific type of picture I take although my favourite type is landscape/ scenery photography. Below are some photos which I took in 2015, they bring back so many pleasant memories. I have a scrap book which I collage photos in and I love to add to in my spare time.

To have more of an insight of the author of these EXOTIC questions *insert crying laughing emoji here* Have a look at Ella’s blog Typing Flowers. You can also see the questions I asked her and how she answers them! You’re not alone, I need to see what she has written too.

Keep Smiling : )

 

One thought on “Meet Ella

Leave a comment